First post…

Zero to sixty is a blog about cars, trucks, and other automotive news.  I will try to update this at least weekly, but I’m sorry if I miss a week here or there.

I am a Chevy guy so you Ford guys might not see to many stories for you, but you never know.

A little about me:

I am a 26 year old male in a small subrurb of a large city.  I work in Safety for a enironmental engineering firm.  I’m married with no kids.

Now on to my automotive history.

My first car was a hand-me-down.  A 1989 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme International Coupe.  Red and Grey with four buckets.  It died with 189k on the clock…I miss her.

My next ride was a 1986 Regular Cab Silverado with a 305 and an auto tranny…we did not get along.  At first we did well, she ran well she looked good, all was nice.  When i sold her she had been hit 3 time while parked, been through 2 trannies, and barely had enough compression to get up on the trailer when we sold her…i do not miss her.

My next ride was  2000 Chevy S-10 regular cab with a HUGE 2.2 liter four banger with a 5 speed.  It was like driving a go-cart.  I put a 3/3 drop on her some 17s and was happy, but when the 2200 gets close to 100k on the clock you tend to get worried, so off she went to CarMax for something a bit bigger.

I bought a 2002 S-10 2 door Blazer with the 4.3l auto.  I still own her, for now.  My wife drives her in repleacement of her last car, a Daewoo aka The ‘Woo.  The Blazer went lots of places with me.

I now drive a 2003 Chevy Silverado Ext. Cab, 5.3l, 20s, system, towing package, the works.  I love it.

So there is my automotive history.  It will change over the course of my life, but unless GM falls of the face of the Earth, I doubt I will be driving another brand anytime soon.

 L8R,

ThirdCoast

Leave a Reply

